CALL US!
Stamford- 203 883 8383
Fairfield- 203 292 8003

Aerial Hammock (OPEN TO ALL)


This class is taught by:

Contessa Hinderliter

An international cirque artist, Contessa, has been performing and sharing the art of aerial silks since 2009. With a degree in Theatre Arts, she has gone on to perform with worldwide circus acts, as well as touring musicians. Creating ensemble stage acts as well as choreo and aerial acts, she will be staging her first full length show, "WHITEOUT", this fall in Los Angeles.
Her passion as a theatrical artist has always been planted deep in movement and dance as well as a taste for pushing boundaries.
Interested in combining art forms that continue to create new stories, aerial silks are a freeing, flexible way to utilize the body through space.
To lead others in discovering new perspectives through technique and grace, Contessa teaches classes that train and prepare students for performance.
To discover all the possibilities of human movement with feet no longer planted on the ground.

Using the aerial hammock, students flow through a series of postures and exercises, both traditional yoga poses and more circus-like, playful moves. The hammock facilitates deep stretching, helps build strength and, because of it’s high “play” factor, can reduce stress - a physical practice, but with a deep commitment to the mind-body connection.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 17 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Aug 24 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Aug 31 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 07 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 14 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 21 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 28 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 05 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 12 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 19 7:45 pm - 8:45 pm with Contessa Hinderliter