CALL US!
Stamford- 203 883 8383
Fairfield- 203 292 8003

All Level Silks


This class is taught by:

Contessa Hinderliter

An international cirque artist, Contessa, has been performing and sharing the art of aerial silks since 2009. With a degree in Theatre Arts, she has gone on to perform with worldwide circus acts, as well as touring musicians. Creating ensemble stage acts as well as choreo and aerial acts, she will be staging her first full length show, "WHITEOUT", this fall in Los Angeles.
Her passion as a theatrical artist has always been planted deep in movement and dance as well as a taste for pushing boundaries.
Interested in combining art forms that continue to create new stories, aerial silks are a freeing, flexible way to utilize the body through space.
To lead others in discovering new perspectives through technique and grace, Contessa teaches classes that train and prepare students for performance.
To discover all the possibilities of human movement with feet no longer planted on the ground.
This class is for students who have basic understanding of the silks (have taken a few intro level classes). Students will work on various climbs and skills offering progressions as needed.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 17 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Aug 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Aug 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Sep 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Oct 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Nov 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Nov 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Nov 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Nov 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Nov 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Dec 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Thu Dec 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Contessa Hinderliter