CALL US!
Stamford- 203 883 8383
Fairfield- 203 292 8003

Pole Level 2 (INT/ADV)


This class is taught by:

Polina Fridman

Polina, a native Latvian, grew up in Germany and came to the US in 2010. Besides her full time career in graphic design, she has a big passion for challenging sports. In 2013 Polina discovered her passion for pole fitness when she joined Vertical Addiction.
 
The physical challenges of pole, the fun and unique movement, inversions as well as the erotic part of the dance got her addicted to the art form. Her background in Capoeira and her dedicated training helped her progress quickly and today she is very happy and proud to be part of the VA instructors team.
 
Polina is looking forward to sharing her knowledge and diverse background with the students at the VA studio. Come and check out her new class 'floor fusion' where she combines sexy floor dance moves with strength and flexibility based moves of Capoeira into a flowing and challenging choreography. Polina believes that there is a gorgeous, loving and passionate goddess in each one of us and that it is up to us to make her light shine into this world; pole is one of the best practices to bring this inner goddess onto the surface and share our happiness with everyone around.
In this class students will begin to work on basic inverts as well as progressions past the invert. There will be a focus on spin pole and various ways to climb. 
 
This class is for students who are proficient in all basic climbs and spins, as well as basic inverts.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Jul 05 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Jul 12 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Jul 19 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Jul 26 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Aug 02 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Aug 09 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Aug 16 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Aug 23 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Aug 30 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Sep 06 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Sep 13 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Sep 20 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Sep 27 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Oct 04 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Oct 11 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Oct 18 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman
  • Wed Oct 25 8:15 pm - 9:15 pm with Polina Fridman