CALL US!
Stamford- 203 883 8383
Fairfield- 203 292 8003

Intro to Silks (BEGINNER)


This class is taught by:

Contessa Hinderliter

An international cirque artist, Contessa, has been performing and sharing the art of aerial silks since 2009. With a degree in Theatre Arts, she has gone on to perform with worldwide circus acts, as well as touring musicians. Creating ensemble stage acts as well as choreo and aerial acts, she will be staging her first full length show, "WHITEOUT", this fall in Los Angeles.
Her passion as a theatrical artist has always been planted deep in movement and dance as well as a taste for pushing boundaries.
Interested in combining art forms that continue to create new stories, aerial silks are a freeing, flexible way to utilize the body through space.
To lead others in discovering new perspectives through technique and grace, Contessa teaches classes that train and prepare students for performance.
To discover all the possibilities of human movement with feet no longer planted on the ground.
In this class you will learn the essential climbs, grips, holds, balances, and safety that are essential when exploring aerial silks. Supporting the skills class
will be a warm up that focuses specifically on the muscles, joints, and finding deeper flexibility. This beginner silk, will prepare the student with strength building movements that are necessary to manipulate the silks.
 
No prior experience necessary.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jul 08 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Jul 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Jul 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Jul 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Aug 05 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Aug 12 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Aug 19 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Aug 26 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Sep 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Sep 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Sep 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Sep 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Sep 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Oct 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Oct 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Contessa Hinderliter